Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

2024 Award Recipients

Follow the link for each award to learn more about this year’s recipients.

African American Hall of Fame Award

  • Steven Waller

Alexander Prize

  • James S. Plank

Angie Warren Perkins Award

  • DeLisa Hawkes

Chancellor’s Leadership Medallion

  • Mark Hancock

Charles R. Burchett Extraordinary Contributions to Campus Life Award

  • MSL Diversity Educators

Commission for Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders Research or Teaching Award

  • Qi Sun

Commission for Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders Staff or Faculty Community Building Award

  • Rachel Rui

Commission for Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders Student Community Building Award

  • Chang Gao

Commission for Disability Advocate Award

  • Allie Hicks

Commission for Disability Undergraduate Student Award

  • Sarah Fisher
  • Evan Shannon

Dr. Marva Rudolph Diversity and Inclusion Unit of Excellence Award

  • Tombras School of Advertising and Public Relations

Excellence in Academic Outreach

  • Jon Shefner

Excellence in Advising

  • Melinda C. Crecelius-Lanham
  • Chris King
  • Lisa Y.F. Parker
  • Vladimir Sobes

Excellence in Teaching

  • Becky DeBolt
  • Alex Feldt
  • Annachiara Mariani
  • Michael Ross

Extraordinary Campus Leadership and Service Award

  • Emily Bengyak
  • Summer Bryant
  • Lindsey Campbell
  • Gracie Margaret Chiampas
  • Josie Drumwright
  • Tyler Johnson
  • Alay Mistry
  • Marissa Trobl
  • Grace Woodside

Extraordinary Community Service Award (Faculty / Staff)

  • Janine Al-Aseer
  • Lynne Miller

Extraordinary Community Service (Students and Student Organizations)

  • Msgana Araya
  • Nicole Carvagno
  • Callie Tucker

Extraordinary Customer Service Award

  • Tim Woods

Extraordinary Graduate Student Teaching

  • Jacob T. Buller-Young
  • Andrew T. Langbehn
  • Hayden S. McKee-Zech

Extraordinary Service to the University Award

  • Erin Hardin

Gene Mitchell Gray Pioneer Award

  • Amy Kurr

Global Catalyst Teaching and Service Award

  • Karen Lasater

Hardy Liston Jr. Symbol of Hope Award

  • Thura Mack

Jimmy and Ileen Cheek Graduate Student Medal of Excellence

  • Katherine Cook

L. R. Hesler Award for Excellence in Teaching and Service

  • Teri Dobbins Baxter

LGBT+ Student Leadership Award

  • Tucker Mountain


  • Wesley Hines

Notable UT Woman Award

  • Deborah Welsh

Professional Promise in Research and Creative Achievement

  • Lauren M. Cunningham
  • Olivia Feldman
  • Tian Hong
  • Sindhu Jagadamma
  • Chuanren Liu
  • Joshua Rosenberg

Research and Creative Achievement

  • Adam Cureton
  • James Fellenbaum
  • Kai Sun
  • Scott E. Crouter

Rising UT Woman Award

  • María Martínez

Success in Multidisciplinary Research

  • Thomas B. Gill
  • Mingzhou Jin
  • Frank E. Löffler
  • Joe Zhuang

Tammy Kay Renalds LGBT+ Communities Advocate Award

  • Jeremy Mobley

Thomas Jefferson Prize

  • Paul Harrill


  • Jack Duncan
  • Carragan Fields
  • Sarah Lange
  • Anny Ann Ramsey
  • Alvin Robertson
  • Harrison Van Eaton
  • Rylie West

Undergraduate Research Mentor of the Year

  • David P. Harper

Undergraduate Researcher of the Year

  • Joesph Duane Beller
  • Kennedy S. Hill
  • Lauren H. Malone

Volunteer Spirit

  • Renee Thomas