Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

2022 Award Recipients

Follow the link for each award to learn more about this year’s recipients.

Alexander Prize

  • Anthony Mezzacappa

Angie Warren Perkins Award

  • Sherley Cruz

Charles R. Burchett Extraordinary Contributions to Campus Life

  • SHRM – Society for Human Resource Management student chapter

Commission for Disability Advocate Award

  • Sarah Boggess

Commission for Disability Graduate Student Award

  • Kevin Mallary

Commission for Disability Undergraduate Student Award

  • Madison Allen

Dr. Marva Rudolph Diversity and Interculturalism Unit Excellence Award

  • CEHHS Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Extraordinary Campus Leadership and Service

  • William Blankenship
  • Lauren Eccles
  • Saylar Epperson
  • Paola Gomez
  • Samantha Huang
  • Isabelle Marshall
  • Joseph Roebuck
  • Morgan Strong
  • Rachael White
  • Reginald Williams

Extraordinary Community Service (Faculty / Staff)

  • Stefanie Ohnesorg

Extraordinary Community Service (Students and Student Organizations)

  • Student Nurses’ Association
  • Bailey Bohannon
  • Kaitlyn Daniels
  • Ellysa Groh
  • Amanda Inman
  • Brandon Solsbee
  • Denee Stewart Freeman
  • Cyrus Yoshimoto

Extraordinary Customer Service

  • Devon Graham

Extraordinary Graduate Student Teaching

  • A. Capannola
  • Abigayle Pollock
  • Jacqueline Sullivan

Extraordinary Service to the University

  • Melissa Parker
  • Ann Robinson-Craig

Excellence in Academic Outreach

  • Angela Wozencroft

Excellence in Advising

  • Robin Anderson
  • Amber Rayborn
  • Qi Sun
  • Raja Swamy

Excellence in Teaching

  • Neeraj Bharadwaj
  • Sherrie Bruner
  • Will Schleter
  • Hemant Sharma

Gene Mitchell Gray Pioneer Award

  • Simphany Gillard

Global Catalyst Teaching and Service Award

  • Flavia Brizio-Skov
  • Renee D’Elia-Zunino
  • Annachiara Mariani

Hardy Liston Jr. Symbol of Hope Award

  • Javiette Samuel

Jefferson Prize

  • Althea Murphy-Price

Jimmy and Ileen Cheek Graduate Student Medal of Excellence

  • Amanda Rigell

L. R. Hesler Award

  • Erin Darby

LGBTQ Advocate Award

  • Kirsten Gonzalez

LGBTQ Student Leadership Award

  • Hannah Roberts


  • Louis Gross

Notable UT Woman Award

  • Georgi Gardiner

Professional Promise in Research and Creative Achievement

  • Aaron Buss
  • Zoi A. Traga Philippakos
  • Matthew Serfling
  • Mariya Zhuravleva

Research and Creative Achievement

  • Joshua Fu
  • Suzanne Lenhart
  • Philip Rack
  • Dawn Szymanski

Rising UT Woman Award

  • Alisa Garner
  • Amber Rayborn

Success in Multidisciplinary Research

  • Team lead by Paul Armsworth


  • Ashlyn Anderson
  • Taylor Dempsey
  • Claire Donelan
  • Savannah Hall
  • Simon Jolly
  • Tasimba Jonga
  • Aruha Khan
  • Varun Rangnekar
  • Deanna Riley
  • Catelyn Williams

Undergraduate Research Mentor of the Year

  • Jessica Budke
  • Vermont Dia

Undergraduate Researcher of the Year

  • Mary “Chrissy” Jensen
  • Owen Queen

Volunteer Spirit

  • Ashley Blamey

The African American Hall of Fame Award is awarded once every five years and will be awarded again in 2024.