Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue


2013 Chancellor’s Honors Banquet Award Recipients

The Alexander Prize is named for former UT president and now US Senator Lamar Alexander and his wife, Honey, to recognize superior teaching and distinguished scholarship.

Alumni Outstanding Teacher awards are bestowed by the UT Alumni Association to recognize teaching excellence.

The Alumni Public Service Award honors a faculty or staff member whose work has made a significant impact on the Knoxville-area community.

The Angie Warren Perkins Award is named for the first dean of women at UT. This award honors outstanding leadership in campus governance or administration at the level of department head, director, or below.

The Excellence in Academic Outreach award honors those who exemplify UT’s land-grant mission by using intellectual capital to benefit the citizens of Tennessee.

Excellence in Graduate Mentoring and Advising honors graduate advisors and faculty members who have distinguished themselves as being highly committed to the advising and mentoring of graduate students.

Excellence in Teaching and Undergraduate Advising is bestowed by the Office of the Chancellor and the Teaching Council of the Faculty Senate to honor outstanding work in the classroom and in advising.

Extraordinary Academic Achievement honors are awarded to undergraduates who exhibit extraordinary scholarship.

The Extraordinary Campus Leadership and Service awards recognize graduating students who are extraordinary campus leaders for their significant service to others.

Extraordinary Community Service (Students and Organizations) honors students and student organizations that exhibit the Volunteer spirit in the community.