Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Angie Warren Perkins Award

The Commission for Women requests nominations for the Angie Warren Perkins Award, to be presented at the spring 2021 Academic Honors Banquet. The award, named for the first dean of women at the University of Tennessee, will honor a woman who has made outstanding contributions to University governance or administration at the level of department head, director, or below. All nominees shall be regular full or part-time employees with a minimum of one-year continuous service at UT. Anyone who has received the award in the preceding five years is ineligible for consideration. Information about the award and a list of recent award winners are available on the Honors Banquet website.

Completed nomination letter(s) and a current CV or resume of the candidate should be submitted electronically to Kayla Irwin (, graduate research assistant for the Commission for Women. Nomination letter(s) should include:

• Nominee’s name;
• Nominee’s responsible department;
• Nominee’s position title;
• Nominee’s appointment date; and
• Nominating statement as well as the nominator’s name, department, email address, and phone number.

All nominations must be received by January 22, 2021.