Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Angie Warren Perkins Award

Nomination Deadline

  • January 31, 2019


The Commission for Women requests nominations for the Angie Warren Perkins Award, to be presented at the Spring 2019 Chancellor’s Honors Banquet. The award, named for the first Dean of Women at the University, will honor a woman who has made outstanding contributions to University governance or administration at the level of department head, director, or below. All nominees shall be regular full or part-time employees with a minimum of one-year continuous service at UT. Anyone who has received the award in the preceding five years is ineligible for consideration. Information about the award and a list of recent award winners are available on the Chancellor’s Honors website.

Completed nomination letters and a current CV or resume of the candidate should be submitted by email to Rachel Chen (  Nomination letters should include the name of the Nominee, Nominee’s Responsible Department, Nominee’s Position Title, Nominee’s Appointment Date, and the Nominating Statement as well as the Nominator’s Name, department, e-mail address, and phone number.  All nominations must be received by January 31, 2019.