Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Dates to Remember

The Chancellor’s Honors Banquet and Academic Honors Banquet both consist of award winners selected by different committees across the university. Below is a list of nomination submission deadlines and other dates to remember*.


9 – Deadlines:

  • Excellence in Advising
  • Excellence in Teaching

16 – Deadlines:

  • Alexander Prize
  • Jefferson Prize
  • L.R. Hesler Award
  • Macebearer


13 – Deadlines:

  • Extraordinary Graduate Student Teaching
  • Global Catalyst Teaching and Service Award
  • Jimmy and Ileen Cheek Graduate Student Medal of Excellence
  • Research and Creative Achievement
  • Research and Creative Achievement – Professional Promise
  • Success in Multidisciplinary Research


10 – Deadlines:

  • Angie Warren Perkins Award
  • Charles R. Burchett Extraordinary Contributions to Campus Life
  • Dr. Marva Rudolph Diversity and Interculturalism Unit Excellence Award
  • Excellence in Academic Outreach
  • Extraordinary Campus Leadership and Service
  • Extraordinary Community Service (Faculty and Staff)
  • Extraordinary Community Service (Students and student organizations)
  • Extraordinary Customer Service
  • Extraordinary Service to the University
  • Gene Mitchell Gray Pioneer Award – extended to February 20
  • Hardy Liston, Jr. Symbol of Hope Award – extended to February 20
  • LGBTQ Advocate Award
  • LGBTQ Student Leadership Award
  • Notable UT Woman Award
  • Rising UT Woman Awards
  • Torchbearer
  • Undergraduate Research Mentor of the Year
  • Undergraduate Researcher of the Year
  • Volunteer Spirit Award


  • CHB and AHB winners due to Chancellor’s Office
  • Invitations sent


Academic Honors Banquet – by invitation only

Chancellor’s Honors Banquet – by invitation only

*Dates may be subject to change without notice. Last updated: February 13, 2023