Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

2020 Dr. Marva Rudolph Diversity and Interculturalism Unit Excellence Award

The Dr. Marva Rudolph Diversity and Interculturalism Unit Excellence Award is given to an office, program, department, or college that has demonstrated outstanding leadership and made consistent contributions to advancing diversity and inclusion at UT. The award is named in memory of Marva Rudolph, an associate vice chancellor and director of the Office of Equity and Diversity who passed away in 2014 after more than 20 years with the university and more than 30 years of dedicated work in diversity and inclusion.

Pride Center

Pride CenterThe Pride Center, the campus LGBTQ+ resource center, provides a variety of student support services focused on gender and sexuality. Bonnie Johnson serves as the center’s coordinator, joined by graduate assistant Ciara Gazaway. Celebrating its 10th year at UT in 2020, the Pride Center remains dedicated to supporting the LGBTQ+ community at UT through education, advocacy, and empowerment. Over the past two years, the center has trained more than 500 Volunteers in its re-envisioned Safe Zone at UT educational workshop series with only two facilitators, in addition to expanding annual events including the Lavender Graduation, Transgender Day of Remembrance Vigil, and Friendsgiving.